Open Heart Worship Group

Updated April 24, 2020. Please note the new Zoom details.

SATURDAYS/ SEVENTH DAYS
Our online silent worship (expectant waiting/ unprogrammed worship) meets for one hour. Rotating ministries are offered before silent worship in the form of queries, music, and/or messages. After worship, fellowship is held. Anyone may join for part or the whole. To learn more about practices of Quaker worship, please visit this page – http://fwcc.world/kinds-of-friends .

COMMUNICATIONS
Announcements will be posted on the Facebook page Sink Down & Rise Up, http://facebook.com/sinkdownriseup. As of this date, the group is self-organized (without affiliation). The Zoom invitation is found at the bottom of this page. Please note: newcomers will need to obtain the password; please communicate with a “regular”, or email meymdhATgmailDOTcom.

***Tool for time conversion — https://greenwichmeantime.com/***

GMT 4:30-5:00pm | Eastern 12:30-1:00pm
Rotating Ministries (Queries, Music, Messages)

GMT 5:00-6:00pm | Eastern 1:00-2:00pm
Silent Worship

GMT 6:00-6:30PM | Eastern 2:00-2:30pm
Fellowship

ABOUT US
This online worship group gathers across geographies and Quaker communities. Initiated by Mey Hasbrook in response to the Covid-19 pandemic during mid-March 2020, Friends have found encouragement in meeting with one another. On April 11th, co-conveners worshiped together for discernment about how to continue. We now are using the name “Open Heart Worship Group”, which calls upon us to remember that our worship is rooted in Love:

 If I speak in the tongues of mortals and of angels, but do not have love, I am a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. And if I have prophetic powers, and understand all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. If I give away all my possessions, and if I hand over my body so that I may boast, but do not have love, I gain nothing. ~ I Corinthians 13:1-3

CO-CONVENERS
Mey Hasbrook (Kalamazoo Meeting, Michigan)
Alan Kolp (First Friends Richmond, Indiana; Oberlin Meeting, Ohio)
David Millar (Montreal Meeting, Quebec)

ZOOM INVITATION * New details as of April 24, 2020.*
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89518736471?pwd=SUJmWW41TExqVlNhdG41cEhpOG9SQT09
**Please note: newcomers will need to obtain the password; please communicate with a “regular”, or email meymdhATgmailDOTcom. **

Meeting ID: 895 1873 6471

One tap mobile
+19292056099,,89518736471#,,#,997339# US (New York)
+13126266799,,89518736471#,,#,997339# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 301 715 8592 US
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 253 215 8782 US
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/keoWiH0cpo